Saint Andrew Catholic Church and School

Area Catholic Communities

Area Catholic Communities
of Sherburne County (SACC)

Area Catholic Communities Logo




Diocese of Saint Cloud

Embracing Hope Through Collaboration

Other parish bulletins Christ Our Light or Mary of the Visitation


About the Area Catholic Communities approach in the Diocese of Saint Cloud:

The Church exists from age to age to proclaim the Gospel and to make disciples of Jesus Christ. Standing on the foundation laid by the preceding generations, the Diocese of Saint Cloud seeks to foster vibrancy for the sake of Jesus Christ. The current 131 parishes within our Diocese are home to 125,000 Catholics across central Minnesota. Every generation has its gifts and challenges. In the present age, we are facing a decline in Catholic population and priests across the Diocese. To continue to thrive, we are inviting these Eucharistic communities to come together to intentionally collaborate for the mission of the universal Church.


Every parish in the Diocese of Saint Cloud will be part of an Area Catholic Community consisting of two or more parishes in a given area. All Area Catholic Communities will collaborate to provide for the pastoral and spiritual needs of all. As Area Catholic Communities share resources, talents, and efforts we hope to reenergize Catholics so all parishes thrive in the Diocese of Saint Cloud.

Learn more: (click on a selection below to learn more)

SACC Action Plan (PDF)